Sustainability Committee

SSI-2Welcome to the APWA Colorado Chapter Sustainability Page. In 2016, the Chapter formed a Sustainability Committee, which has established the following Mission Statement:

The Mission of the APWA Colorado Chapter Sustainability Committee is to provide Chapter leadership towards:

  1. Providing relevant sustainability educational opportunities through chapter meetings, conference sessions, web-based information resources, Public Works Journal, and the chapter newsletter;
  2. Promoting familiarization and utilization of the APWA Center For Sustainability resources, and the Institute for Sustainable Infrastructure (ISI) ENVISION project sustainability evaluation tool;
  3. Recognizing sustainability leaders, projects and initiatives through chapter awards;
  4. Advocating for the advancement of sustainability goals in APWA Colorado member communities, and the sharing of information/best practice among public and private entities;
  5. Coordinating APWA Colorado actions with member communities, institutions of higher learning, public and private entities, and other Colorado professional organizations;

Important Links

Upcoming Sustainability Events

  • November 3 & 4, 2017 – ASCE/APWA Symposium for Sustainable Infrastructure II – University of Colorado at Boulder Campus

Current Committee Action Items

  • Identifying Speakers/Presentations for APWA Colorado Events
  • Developing Sustainability Survey to be Distributed to APWA CO Chapter Members
  • Planning Symposium for Sustainable Infrastructure II
  • Continuing Development of APWA CO Chapter Webpage
  • Researching Sustainability Policies, Guidance Documents, Case Studies and Other Resources to be Incorporated into APWA C4S Toolkit

APWA CO Chapter Sustainability Committee Members & Contact Information

Rich Horstmann, Committee Chair        rich.horstmann@gmail.com

Andrea Lowery                                      alowery@bhinc.com

Brittany.Bennett                                     Brittany.Bennett@fhueng.com

Gerrritt Slatter                                        SlatterG@bouldercolorado.gov

James Newberry II                                 jnewberry@benesch.com

Jason Ingenthron                                   JIngenth@douglas.co.us

Kevin Wegener                                      Kwegener@auroragov.org

Michelle.Stevens                                    Michelle.Stevens@fhueng.com

Noelle Beegle                                         NBeegle@benesch.com

 

You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.

Loading...