Sustainability Committee

Please join us for our 2018 kickoff APWA Colorado Chapter Sustainability Committee meeting.

We are in our third year and are looking for some new members to help develop a vibrant committee. One of our first orders of business for the year will to be define our 2018 goals. Also, we now have a budget (small) and would like to start organizing metro area social events. We are looking for input on event location, topics, speakers, and recruiting attendees.

Please join us 11:45 AM-1:00 PM, Feb. 21, 2018 at Alfred Benesch and Company’s office at 7979 E. Tufts Ave., Suite 800, Denver, Co (I-25 and I-225).Lunch will be provided. Please RSVP to Noelle Beegle,, 303-771-6868

Welcome to the APWA Colorado Chapter Sustainability Page. In 2016, the Chapter formed a Sustainability Committee, which has established the following Mission Statement:

The Mission of the APWA Colorado Chapter Sustainability Committee is to provide Chapter leadership towards:

  1. Providing relevant sustainability educational opportunities through chapter meetings, conference sessions, web-based information resources, Public Works Journal, and the chapter newsletter;
  2. Promoting familiarization and utilization of the APWA Center For Sustainability resources, and the Institute for Sustainable Infrastructure (ISI) ENVISION project sustainability evaluation tool;
  3. Recognizing sustainability leaders, projects and initiatives through chapter awards;
  4. Advocating for the advancement of sustainability goals in APWA Colorado member communities, and the sharing of information/best practice among public and private entities;
  5. Coordinating APWA Colorado actions with member communities, institutions of higher learning, public and private entities, and other Colorado professional organizations;

Important Links

Upcoming Sustainability Events

  • Events will be posted as information becomes available.  Check back soon!  

Current Committee Action Items

  • Identifying Speakers/Presentations for APWA Colorado Events
  • Developing Sustainability Survey to be Distributed to APWA CO Chapter Members
  • Planning Symposium for Sustainable Infrastructure III
  • Continuing Development of APWA CO Chapter Webpage
  • Researching Sustainability Policies, Guidance Documents, Case Studies and Other Resources to be Incorporated into APWA C4S Toolkit

APWA CO Chapter Sustainability Committee Members & Contact Information

Rich Horstmann, Committee Chair

Andrea Lowery                            


Gerrritt Slatter                              

James Newberry II                       

Jason Ingenthron                         

Kevin Wegener                            


Noelle Beegle                               


You have been logged out...

You have been logged out of the system due to inactivity. Please login again.